Retro Morning

All morning I have been listening to Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin on our new record player. Really, Ryan‘s new record player. I gave it to him for his birthday yesterday. He already had a small collection of records, but they were just gathering dust. So I gave him this vintage looking record player (plus CD player, plus radio, plus tape player, plus you can hook up your iPod).

Frank Sinatra always reminds me of Christmas, even when he isn’t singing Christmas songs. I have a Sinatra Christmas CD so that time of year is usually when I listen to him. Now even his voice reminds me of the season.

Speaking of Christmas, we got our first family portrait taken this morning.

That is in front of our new house in Colorado. It’s our winter home, and always is decorated for the holidays.

(You can go here to have your own portrait taken if front of your winter home 🙂 )

One thought on “Retro Morning

Leave a Reply

