Thanksgiving

There is nothing like a new layout to motivate me to write a new post.

And there is nothing like a hot cup of coffee inside of a warm home on a cold and dreary day, particularly if you have Christmas music on. Particularly if that day is Thanksgiving.

Happy Thanksgiving! This Thanksgiving is different than any other for me. Ryan is working today, so I won’t be seeing him til about 8:30 tonight. Later this afternoon I will be joining my family for a Thanksgiving meal. Until then, it is just me, a cat, five fish, and three dogs. The extra 2 dogs are our neighbors’ dogs who I am taking care of while they are visiting family for the holiday–Scout and Josephine. Akon, Scout, and Josephine are already good friends. Here are Jo and Akon, back before our yard was covered with dead leaves.

You can see Scout’s fur behind Jo.

I was worried I’d get lonely, what with it being Thanksgiving and all, but I’m actually having a pretty nice morning.

This is kind of off topic, but it’s about Akon. A couple of weekends ago we went to the park for the afternoon. At one point I was sitting on our blanket, and Akon came and sat down on my lap. It was pretty funny/sweet. Ryan captured it on his iPhone.

It’s so funny when large dogs try to be lap dogs.

Here is another great picture from that day.

Isn’t my husband so handsome?

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Yes, your husband IS so handsome.

    I like that Akon sat on your lap!

    And YES, this Thanksgiving is very different for all of us.
    (For me, it’s even more different than I thought it would be – since I feel so yuck – and won’t join the festivities.) (But not so yuck as to not comment on my dear daughter’s lovely blog. (Love the new layout.)

    Oh, your dad ‘fixed’ my computer – so now I can get those blog backgrounds and fonts and colors! Yay!

Leave a Reply

