Long time no write

It has been a few weeks since I last posted, but it feels more like a few months.

I honestly don’t feel like I have a lot to say, which is funny because so much has happened. I find that the less I blog, the less I have to blog about.

If you read my blog, you probably know already from facebook/talking to me that Ryan broke his leg last week while skiing and had to have surgery. He is sleeping on the couch right now, which I am so happy about. Last night was kind of a miserable one for him–just couldn’t get comfortable and ached all over. So we moved him to the living room and put on The Sound of Music–his favorite movie.

Because of this whole fiasco I’ve decided to postpone my student teaching until the Fall. Instead I’ll just take some elective classes this semester and help my babe recover. Maybe pick up a part-time job in a couple weeks when he’s feeling a little better.

I really didn’t plan on writing much at all this morning, but once I started I just kept going. I even contemplated writing a I-won’t-be-writing-on-this blog-for-a-while-post. But we’ll see, maybe I’ll write more now. Maybe not.

3 thoughts on “Long time no write

  1. I really like your blog. I hope you keep it up.

    I often don’t know what I’m going to say much on my blog, but I go there and just start writing… and voila – a post emerges! ‘Course lots of comments and poll-votes encourage me. ‘Course I encourage them by facebooking my blog all the time. (Bored people don’t have a chance.)

  2. I’m not sure exactly what it says about your blog that two ladies old enough to be your mother (oh,wait, one of them IS) really LIKE your blog. I hope you don’t shut it down, but rather keep it up, knowing that when you show up, we’ll be here.

  3. Pingback: An Adventure « laurel leaf

Leave a Reply

