Sunday

I usually go to a coffee shop in order to avoid distractions at home (knitting, tv, cleaning, animals) and so get schoolwork done. Today however, on this fine Sunday afternoon, I came to a coffee shop in order avoid school work. Kinda funny, eh?

This semester I have really been trying to make sundays days of rest and not do any schoolwork on them. Instead I read for fun or hang out with my honey and/or friends. Go outside. Watch movies. Sometimes I clean which is kind of work, but not very hard. Making my Sundays free of schoolwork means I have to work harder during the week. I feel like it makes me a better person all around. And I have really been enjoying my Sundays. God has some great ideas, like taking a day off every week. When we ignore them we really just hurt ourselves.

Like I mentioned in my last post I am in the final push of the semester and big project deadlines are fast approaching. That is why I had to leave my house with just my iPad and a book. I don’t even have much battery left on my ipad so I can’t cheat and find schoolwork to do on here.

I am at a different coffee shop than usual, Art Six. They have more comfy chairs here, and they are open on Sunday. Poor baristas having to work on Sundays. Maybe yesterday was their day off.

20110417-024652.jpg
That is a picture of Art Six that I found on the ol’ Internet.

Uh oh. I just realized I should probably change my blog name since I have an iPad now. Any ideas?

I will have a brainstorming session and then perhaps put up a poll about it if I can’t decide. Stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “Sunday

  1. Art Six….. sounds familiar. Did you blog about this – or anything – a while back?

    I love that you’re ‘honoring’ Sundays. …. You’re an inspiration.

  2. Nancy, Will ( your son ) played a show there summer ’08 – when Laura and I were at the farm. That’s probably why it sounds familiar.

    And, I like your blog, babuh.

    I still don’t like that place as much as I used to…bad taste in my mouth still from rude baristas in the past. But, I’d be willing to give it another chance.

Leave a Reply

