Addiction

Today is day 2 of no coffee. My tummy has been hurting in the mornings, so I’ve decided to cut out coffee this week and see how that makes me feel. Yesterday I felt foggy and headachey without my caffeine fix, but this morning I feel pretty good. This morning I had Yerba Mate tea instead of coffee.

I am going to try and become more of a tea person. I’m hoping I can get excited about tea for tea itself rather than just as a substitute for coffee. I’ve noticed World Market carries a lot of teas. I love any excuse to go there!
_______________________________________________

I know, it has been couple weeks since I last wrote a post. It seems that the longer time passes in between posts, the harder it is to write a new one. It’s not that I have been more busy, or even that I don’t have anything to say–I just haven’t felt like it.

So what have I been doing with my time? Well, I have been watching a lot of this

And this

As well as work and running and reading and knitting and hanging out (yay summer!). That sort of thing. But man those two shows are addicting!

So I guess that is the theme of this post–addiction–to coffee and TV shows.

2 thoughts on “Addiction

  1. I’ve never watched PRISON BREAK, but 24 had me hooked.

    Coffee has me hooked, too.

    I’m impressed that you’re going the tea route…. I hope that makes your tummy feel better!

Leave a Reply

