A Couple of Things

I saw this on Pinterest a while back and it made me feel better about myself.

It’s one of those funny-cause-it’s-true kind of things. Except for me, I’m not a big napper. Really, the “random internet surfing” for me could take up both the napping and binge eating portions. Being apart of Pinterest itself has made that even more true! (If you are not familiar with Pinterest, I wrote a post about it awhile back.) But really, I don’t think that all of my internet surfing and pinteresting is a waste of time. It gave me some blog material today!

And in case you were wondering, my first tofu-cooking experience was a success. Even though I forgot a step (I forgot to simmer the tofu for ten minutes). We still liked it.

Akon was jealous.

And I’ll leave you with just a couple more pictures from our summer at the World Hunger Farm. The first is of our good friend Samson who lives in Ghana and that we still keep in contact with.

He and his wife just had twins!
The second picture is of all the live-in volunteers from that summer (Samson was an intern, and so was there a full year. Live-in volunteers stay for however long they wish–weeks, months, sometimes years.)

Great people. (You can see my awesome tan-lines, which were a great souvenir from the farm)

One thought on “A Couple of Things

Leave a Reply

