Happy New Year!

Let’s start the new year with some awesome music. This is Gungor, a band Ryan and I got into last year.

I like them.

You may have noticed that I haven’t actually been drawing every day, like I said I would. For instance, I don’t actually have a drawing to share with you today . . but it’s my challenge. I make the rules. Next post I will share my Day Seven drawing <– I said it! So I have to do it.

My two new year’s resolutions: to learn to cross-stitch and to learn how to crochet. My mother-in-law (which still feels weird to say, even after a year and a half) gave me an Introduction to Cross Stitch kit for Christmas, so that is where that idea came from.

Last winter I learned how to knit, and have been knitting madly ever since. I figured it’s time to learn how to crochet as well.

And yes, that is a tree that has been crocheted by crochet artist Carol Hummel. Amazing!

Those are some attainable goals. And now that I’ve blogged them I have to do them!

Lots to do — draw, cross-stitch, crochet, find a job . . .

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: Magnificent « laurel leaf

Leave a Reply

