Hammock

Today is a day that I just can’t stand to stay indoors. It’s beautiful and I know I need to soak it up while I can, because before I know it will be 100+ degrees and humid. But that is one reason why I like the rhythm of the seasons. Without the unbearable hot, and the bitter cold ( which happens sometimes in north Texas), I wouldn’t appreciate days like today. Days when I like to hijack my neighbor’s hammock

20120326-151606.jpg

20120326-151630.jpg
Read a book under a tree, light-filtering through the leaves.

20120326-151710.jpg
That is my Monday afternoon. I have a pretty good life.

And here is something from a book I am reading

Time is a relentless river. It rages on, a respecter of no one. And this, this is the only way to slow time: When I fully enter time’s swift current, enter into the current moment with the weight of all my attention, I slow the torrent with the weight of me all here. I can slow the torrent by being all here. I can only live the full life when I life fully in the moment.

That is from 1,000 Gifts by Ann Voskamp.

3 thoughts on “Hammock

  1. Great pictures…. and great quote!!!
    I don’t think I commented on your previous post, with your picture of yourself. That was so good…. you know how to capture yourself!

  2. Pingback: At the Lake « laurel leaf

Leave a Reply

