Flowers

It’s Spring, flowers are everywhere and I can’t stop taking pictures of them.

Like the bluebonnets I pass when I walk Akon around the nieghborhood.

And the roses on my front porch.

When we went to Lake Ray Roberts on Monday there were many wildflowers to take pictures of. Particularly Indian Paintbrushes, which always makes me think of a book I remember from my childhood.

I think they are so beautiful, so I wanted to draw one. Ryan took a picture of an Indian Paintbrush, which I cropped and then drew using my prismacolor pencils.


I like zooming in on my drawings. You can really see the interaction of the media with paper, and the different colors with each other.

I don’t usually like to show you the picture that I draw from, but since I just drew a portion of it, I thought you might be interested in the whole image.

I think that my husband is such a great photographer.

3 thoughts on “Flowers

Leave a Reply

