Illusions

Buying a house has made me re-obsessed with Pinterest. I was orginally obsessed with Pinterest when I first joined, but then less so when I realized I was only doing about 1/76th of the things that I was pinning.

But now that we are in the process of buying a house, all those blank walls and empty rooms make browsing through Pinterest addictive yet again.

Currently I’ve been contemplating wall colors. I’m intrigued by gray . .

Source: bit.ly via Laura on Pinterest

 

Though I think a warm olive green is the ticket for our bedroom . . .

 

And I do love the yellow walls in our current house, maybe something paler for our new one . . .

Source: bhg.com via Laura on Pinterest

 

And then I can make paper flowers . . .

 

And then we will need a library/office . . .

 

And we musn’t forget the backyard scrabble . . .

Source: sunset.com via Laura on Pinterest

 

You see how Pinterest can give you the illusion of being semi-productive?

So many ideas, so little time.

One thought on “Illusions

Leave a Reply

