Thanks

WordPress informed me that my last post was my most liked post. Thanks guys! I liked it too. I’ll hopefully be sharing some more color play soon.

Our internet is not working (aka we bum off our neighbor and he is moving out) so I am at Denton Square Donuts, bumming off of their internet. So I had to get a donut. Second breakfast.

I know, life is hard.

When we move to Dallas, I will miss places like this — uniquely Denton, just a couple of blocks from our home, running into people I know. Dallas has lots to offer too though I suppose . . .

Remember way back when, when I told you I was starting to knit a blanket? I thought you–my devoted followers–would be curious as to the state of the aforementioned blanket. Well, it’s coming along nicely, I think.

It’s been a fun project to work on while movie and TV watching. I’m wanting to add a stripe of yellow as well, but I’m not finding the yellow yarn that I need at my local Hobby Lobby.

I’ll leave you with an image of an artwork done by a designer/illustrator I just found, Teagan White. I really like her.

3 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that blanket!! Good job. We didn’t get any knitting lessons in before your move to the big city. I guess that’ll have to be on our “to do” list when we visit …

Leave a Reply

