Waterfall

Lots happening! And little internet. That is why posts have been sparce. I’m in my neighbor’s backyard now, so I can use her internet when she is not home (don’t worry, she knows I’m here). Those of you who read this and know me in real life know whats going on (bought a house, job interview today, garage sale last weekend etc) so I won’t bore you with more about THAT. I WILL show you this.

I call it “Waterfall,” because that is what it turned into–an abstracted waterfall. Again, it is oil pastel on recycled cardboard (it’s former life was the front of a Puffins cereal box).

Interestingly (and sadly) my previous piece got rained on because I accidently left it outside. Oops. Good thing thing I didn’t really like it that much. I discovered this had happened after I titled this “Waterfall.” It was prophetic.

And I’ll leave you with this, to make you go, “Hm.”

4 thoughts on “Waterfall

Leave a Reply

