Chicken Art

I painted this last weekend.

You see, I’ve been collecting feathers from our chickens–just when I see them on the ground in our backyard or in their lay boxes. Then I put them in the freezer for 3+ weeks in a baggie to kill any yucky chicken bacteria. I have quite a collection going. They really are beautiful. See?

I don’t know what I am going to do with them, but it seems like a good idea to collect them. Something awesome will happen someday.

Anywho, they inspire me. So last week I drew one of Bunny’s white feathers in oil pastel and then painted around it with watercolor. Just a fun and relaxing thing to do. Watching my students make art all day makes me kinda jealous, and I want to make art too.

I think I want to make one for every chicken. Each one is unique and beautiful.

One thought on “Chicken Art

Leave a Reply

