Lots of art things

I feel like adding a new post, but I don’t really know what to say. So I’ll show you some things that have been happening in my little sketchbook lately. I didn’t really crop these photos, so you could see the drawings in the context of the book

Prismacolor Pencils, while driving to San Antonio

Prismacolor Pencils, while driving to San Antonio

Also prismacolor.  Also while driving to San Antionio (it's a long drive).

Also prismacolor. Also while driving to San Antionio (it’s a long drive).

Doodling with a Micron pen.

Doodling with a Micron pen.

Snowman!

Snowman!

Other things happening in my life: I’ve recently gotten into watching Parks and Recreation on Netflix. And by recently I mean yesterday. It is getting funnier and funnier with each episode, as these shows often do. It has been entertaining me while I work on putting together artwork for the upcoming PTA art auction. Each class is producing an artwork, and each student paints 2-3 squares. I put the squares together and viola.

A masterpiece appears. And yes, it’s kind of a lot of work for me. But at least it is mindless work. So I have been watching a lot of Parks and Recreation this weekend.

The above is usually something I would put in my other blog, devoted to my art educator-self, but I think I will let that blog rest for now. I am trying to not put my identity and worth into my how I do as a teacher, and having a whole blog about it wasn’t helping. So I’m going to consolidate things.

And to close, here is an awesome owl drawing done by a 2nd grader this week.
IMG_3124

One thought on “Lots of art things

  1. Great art!…. and especially while you were driving (riding?) to San Antonio. I’m sure the car was moving – with jerks and bumps. Wow. You’ve inspired me. We’re going to OK City this week, and I just may doodle on the way. !!!

    So glad you blogged.
    I love it when you blog.
    (But no pressure to do it all the time….

Leave a Reply

