A Bad Dog and Sweet Snowmen

I caught Akon eating out of Olive’s bowl this morning. He wasn’t even sneaky about it! I was right there. And he definitely knows better. So I scolded him and had him sit and stay. He plopped down under the table and looked pretty pitiful for awhile.
IMG_0738
You may notice that it is snowing on my blog now. Even if I don’t get the real stuff, at least I can have some virtual snow. And painted snow. My kindergarteners have been painting snowmen this week.

My mom my notice the disposable-food-containers from Thanksgiving being put to good re-use.

My mom may notice the disposable-food-containers from Thanksgiving being put to good re-use.


It resulted in a glorious mess, but also some stinkin’ cute snowmen.
IMG_0733
I’m also super excited about seeing some real snow when we go skiing in Angelifre. We leave in less than two weeks! And Christmas happens even before that. And I still have barely started Christmas shopping . . .
Akon at Angelfire last winter, during our snowshoeing adventure.

Akon at Angelfire last winter, during our snowshoeing adventure. I believe it was the best day of his life.

4 thoughts on “A Bad Dog and Sweet Snowmen

  1. Those are great pictures.

    Akon looks like Marco used to look on occasion (occasions of feeling sorry). (Shiloh hasn’t the sense to feel sorry, I guess. Though he should sometimes.)

    Glad those containers could be of use. (Goes to show ya that getting ready-made food has its advantages.)

    It’s hard to believe you leave in less than 2 weeks for your ski trip! Whoa. I think time is going in warp-speed this year.

  2. Definitely feels like time has gone by extra fast this fall… Probably because we’ve been so busy and have had started new things (grad school/new job). Any post with Akon in it is a good post.

    Bailey, Akon will be coming with us again, but not Olive. My cousin Angela is going to house-sit for us and take care of Olive and the rest of our brood.

    See ya’ll soon!

Leave a Reply

