British Bounty

I had some extra time yesterday so I filled two more pages of my sketchbook with some fun color.

Drawn from an embroidered throw pillow I have that used to be my grandmothers

Drawn from an embroidered throw pillow I have that used to be my grandmothers

Doodled

Doodled

Both were drawn and colored using Prismacolor Pencils–not the watercolor kind–and both were drawn and colored while watching Doctor Who. It just keeps getting better and better.

Though I do kind of miss the old doctor. Still getting used to this new bloke.

What do you think, fans-of-the-show? Which Doctor is best?

I’ve found myself into a lot of British things lately (hence the silly title of this post).

A novel I’m reading, about the hijinks and dysfunctions of a Britsh royal family

My brother and sister-in-law, of course, who are living in Glasgow (is that still considered British since its apart of Great Britain? Or just Scottish? I’m sure one of them can tell me…)

All very marvelous, indeed.

‘Barn Owl Viewed from the Side’ by Vincent van Gogh (1887)

One thought on “British Bounty

Leave a Reply

