Some things I’ve drawn lately

It really has been awhile, again. The longer I put off posting, the harder it is to make a post.

I’ve filled up that little sketchbook that my school district gave me. I didn’t turn it in though. It’s not that I forgot, I just . . . didn’t turn it in. Whatevs.

Here are some things that are in it. Some of them you may have seen already on facebook, if you keep up with me there.

Here is sweetie guy Akon

Here is sweetie guy Akon in pen

And Bunny.

And Goldie.

Ryan studying.  I got soo upset when I put that pen mark on his right cheek.  So upset! I wanted to give up on the drawing, but Ryan really liked me and encouraged me to keep going.  And since he was the subject, I couldn't say no.  Still annoyed at the mark, but also like it.

Ryan studying. I got soo upset when I put that pen mark on his right cheek. So upset! I wanted to give up on the drawing, but Ryan really liked it and encouraged me to keep going. And since he was the subject, I couldn’t say no. Still annoyed at the mark, but also like it.

Prismacolor doodling while watching TV.  Fitting triangles together.

Prismacolor doodling while watching TV. Fitting triangles together.

Before buying a new sketchbook, I want to try and fill up some others I have lying around. So last night i picked up one. It’s a bit bigger–9×12 pages, as opposed to 4×6. Hopefully it won’t intimidate me too much. I doodled this one last night while watching TV.

photo

It a nice way to decompress. I hope to do more of this in the future–show you what is going on in my sketchbook. It motivates me to keep going. And know that I don’t show you everything–just the things I feel decent about. Not the failed attempt at drawing Ryan’s shoes or the all the crappy doodles or anything like that.

See ya soon.

2 thoughts on “Some things I’ve drawn lately

  1. Those sketches – of Akon, Bunny, and Ryan – amaze me. They are so good. (I can’t imagine doing that.)

    And those doodles are fantastic. They inspire me.

    You inspire me.

    Really.

  2. How come it say “Goldie” on the “Bunny” drawing? Typo? Your sketches are pretty great… It doesn’t come easy to me like it seems to you. I’m happy that you have it as a talent.

Leave a Reply

