About a museum and poo

I visited the Museum of Biblical Art yesterday. It’s an art museum in Dallas I hadn’t heard of until a couple weeks ago. I really enjoyed it and would recommend it if you enjoy art and/or things relating to the Bible.

They have a special exhibit on display right now about the King James Bible. One interesting artifact was the Wicked Bible. It was published in 1631 and has a pretty big typo.

Oops!


Almost all of the 1,000 copies were destroyed, but a few stuck around–and one of them is at the Museum.

They also have an exhibit of Marc Chagall prints. He is one of my favorite artists. He was Jewish and did a lot of artwork based off of biblical stories.

Speaking of the 10 Commandments

I also enjoyed the art of Father John Guiliani.

Choctaw Madonna and Child


Nazareth

He is the son of Italian immigrants, but it known for “depicting Jesus and the saints in the faces and imagery of Native American peoples.” (Quote from this article)

Anywho, it’s worth checking out. They also have a great audio tour if you are into that sort of thing.

There are also three drawings that I have yet to share on my blog, but that are already on my Society 6 shop.

Lamp Post

Lamp Post

Rising

Rising


Color Wheel

Color Wheel

I just feel like they aren’t really official until I have them on this blog. Sometime maybe I’ll get a more professional looking website or something… Probably not anytime soon what with school starting in a few weeks and all.

One more interesting thing. I haven’t used shampoo and conditioner in over two weeks–and I’m loving my hair. Read more about the no ‘poo technique here.

2 thoughts on “About a museum and poo

  1. This is a very wonderful blog post. I want to go to the museum.. The Chagall print is interesting. It took me a second to realize what I was looking at.

Leave a Reply

