Every day’s a good day when you paint.

This past week I started painting with Kinder-3rd, which of course is always very exciting for them.

A very blurry picture of some 1st graders painting

A very blurry picture of some 1st graders painting


When we paint, we like to watch this Bob Ross remix which the kids absolutely love. We watch it as least twice every class. I think I’ve shared it on here before.

One first grader said, “This song really helps me focus!.” And a second grader,”This is a thing of joy!.” Another second grader, “Why does he keep saying ‘Ibalee’?.” (as in “I believe”).

In closing, happy birthday to my wonderful Daddy!

Taken when I was 17, at the Spanish Steps in Rome.

5 thoughts on “Every day’s a good day when you paint.

  1. I know, Bailey! Another 2nd grade boy laughed when he said it, so the first got offended, “It’s not funny!” And I agree that it was not funny, but very true–its a joyful song. And thanks Momma!

Leave a Reply

