Magical and Majestic

Some days, I feel restless sitting at home all day and doing nothing.  It feels wrong.  But today, it just feels right   Because..

  1. It has been raining and is still overcast.  A cozy day.
  2. Its a day off from school, so I’m supposed to be resting.
  3. I have a pretty bad cold.  Not terrible, but pretty bad.

So today I am going to rest and do nothing.  And by “nothing” I mean read, watch TV, draw, look at Pinterest, maybe even start knitting something.  Anything that requires sitting and not putting forth too much effort.

Sounds marvelous doesn’t it?

Something else that is marvelous is my current Desktop picture.

IMG_2660

It was taken on the Isle of Skye in Scotland, when Ryan and I were there in August. The majestic Cuillin Hills. I try to “x” out of all my windows when I finish using my computer, so that the next time I sit down in front of it, its like “BAM.” Beauty. That’s what it was like a few minutes ago, when I sat down to write this blog post. BAM.

That little path on the bottom of the picture led us to the fairy pools, which is a beautiful series of waterfalls.
IMG_1951
IMG_2682
IMG_1960
Man, I feel so blessed that we got to go there. On the Isle of Skye, you half expect to bump into a hobbit or centaur or some other magical creature.  It a majestic, magical landscape.

This book just came in the mail.

I ordered it when we got back from our trip, but it just got to me a couple of days ago. Maybe that will be part of the “nothing” I do today–start that book.

Man, I have a lot of nothing to do, better get on it.

3 thoughts on “Magical and Majestic

  1. This is a wonderful post…. with beautiful pictures.

    I’m so glad you went to the Isle of Skye in Scotland – just the name of it is beautiful…
    and you will always have memories of it.

    I love wonderful memories.

    Mm.

  2. Sorry you are down with a cold. Those photos are so pretty. One day I’d like to go to Scotland. I was looking at the cover of that new book and thought how interesting it would be to use that drawing on the bottom of the cover as inspiration for doing a Scottish themed Zentangle – especially after you’ve read the book and can work in some symbols of the legends or something. Nothing like someone else thinking up art projects for you, haha! Get well, lady and enjoy your day of creative nothing. xoxo

  3. Pingback: Autumn Pretties | laura

Leave a Reply

